Everything You Need to Know About Tonight’s ACM Honors TV Special

Everything You Need to Know About Tonight’s ACM Honors TV Special


The 11th annual ACM Honors is an evening dedicated to recognizing the special honorees and off-camera category winners from the 52nd ACM Awards.


The ceremony took place on Aug. 23 at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium.


The show will air Friday, Sept. 15 at 9 p.m. PT/ET on CBS.


Kelsea Ballerini, Alan Jackson, Chris Janson, Toby Keith, Little Big Town, Maren Morris, Brad Paisley, Thomas Rhett, Hillary Scott, Chris Stapleton and George Strait.


Jason Aldean, Bobby Bones, Ross Copperman, Lady Antebellum, Jimmy Webb, Little Big Town, Maren Morris, Brad Paisley and Hillary Scott.

Special Award Recipients

Kelsea Ballerini (Gene Weed Milestone Award), Toby Keith (Poet’s Award), Bob Kingsley (Mae Boren Axton Service Award), Reba McEntire (Mae Boren Axton Service Award), Nashville (Tex Ritter Film Award), Dolly Parton (Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award), Shel Silverstein (Poet’s Award) and George Strait (Cliffie Stone Icon Award).

Industry Awards

The evening will also honor winners of the Industry and Studio Recording Awards, along with Songwriter of the Year, Lori McKenna.

Red Carpet Photos

photo by Tammie Arroyo, AFF-USA.com

Daily Dose

Write Stuff

Write Stuff

The Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame will induct its Class of 2019 on Oct. 14 at the Music City Center: Dwight Yoakam, Larry Gatlin, Marcus Hummon, Kostas, Rivers Rutherford and Sharon Vaughn.